Communities of the Big Island

Hawaii County

Towns and Communities

Historic Hilo, Hawaii

Hawaii County


a proud part of

Trish Elliott-Kashima,

County Coordinator

If you have any additions please contact me

Hawaii County has Nine Districts: North Kohala, South Kohala, Hamakua, North Kona, South Kona,

North Hilo, South Hilo, Puna, and Ka'u.





Ahualoa   Hamakua District
Captain Cook   South Kona District
Hakalau   Hamakua District
Hamakua District   East side of the island, just south of North Kohala
Hawi   North Kohala District
Hilo   South Hilo District
Holualoa   North Kona District
Honoka'a Link to a wonderful website on historic Honokaa Hamakua District
Kailua Kona   North Kona District
Kalopa   Hamakua District
Ka'u District   South and southeast end of the island
Kamuela   South Kohala District
Kawaihae   North Kohala District
Kealakekua   North Kona District
Kea'au   Puna District
Keauhou   North Kona District
Kurtistown   Puna District
Laupahoehoe   North Hilo District
Mountain View   Puna District
Naalehu   Ka'u District
Ninole   North Hilo District
North Hilo   East side of island, south of Hamakua District
North Kohala District   on the most northern part of the island
North Kona District   south of South Kohala
Ookala   North Hilo District
Paauhau   Hamakua District
Paauilo   Hamakua District
Pahoa   Puna District
Papaaloa   North Hilo District
Puna District   East side of island, south of South Hilo District
Punalu'u link Ka'u District
South Hilo   East side of island, south of North Hilo
South Kohala District   on the northwest side of the island, just south of North Kohala
South Kona District   south of North Kona
Volcano   Ka'u District
Waikoloa Village   South Kohala District
Waimea link South Kohala District
Waipo   Hamakua District

Back to HI County HIGenWeb

This page was last updated on -01/11/2018