Sargent County 1920 Federal Census

Below is information that is necessary to read to understand how to find the 1920 Census image page(s) you are looking for. At the bottom you will find a link that will take you to the archive containing the census image pages (courtesy of Joe Zsedeny). If you have any questions, I'm just an e-mail away. Char Kibbie

The 1920 Sargent County, North Dakota, Census contains 212 pages (census images) in Enumeration Districts 149 through 158.
The following pages were not copied from the microfilm, as they are blank: 149-08B, 150-04B, 150-07B, 152-03B, 153-05B, 153-08B, 154-04B, 154-09B, 154-12B, 156-07B, 156-10B, and 158-08B.
The name of each image file includes both the Enumeration District and the page number.

The following is a breakdown showing which county subdivisions are enumerated in each Enumeration District:
White Stone Hill Township: ED 149-01A through 149-05B
Bowen Township: ED 149-06A through 149-08A
Willey Township: ED 149-09A through 149-11B
Brampton Township: ED 150-01A through 150-04A
Jackson Township: ED 150-05A through 150-07A
South West Township: ED 150-08A through 150-09B
Cayuga Village: ED 151-01 through 151-02B
Kingston Township: ED 151-03A through 151-07B
Ransom Township: ED 151-08A through 151-11B
Sargent Township: ED 152-01A through 152-03A
Cogswell, Sargent Township: ED 152-04A through 152-08B
Harlem Township: ED 152-09A through 152-12A
Vivian Township: ED 153-01A through 153-03B
Town of Stirum, Vivian Township: ED 153-04A through 153-05A
Verner Township: ED 153-06A through 153-08A
Denver Township: ED 153-09A through 153-11B
Dunbar Township: ED 154-01A through 154-04A
Town of Forman, Forman Township: ED 154-05A through 154-09A
Rutland Township: ED 154-10A through 154-12A
Village of Rutland, Rutland Township: ED 154-13A through 154-15B
Hall Township: ED 155-01A through 155-05B
Herman Township: ED 155-06A through 155-09A
Weber Township: ED 156-01A through 156-03B
Havana Village, Weber Township: ED 156-04A through 156-07A
Talyor Township: ED 156-08A through 156-10A
Forman Township: ED 156-11A through 156-13A
Marboe Township: ED 157-01A through 157-03B
Tewaukon Township: ED 157-04A through 157-08A
City of Milnor, Milnor Township: ED 158-01A through 158-08A
Milnor Township: ED 158-09A through 158-11B
Shuman Township: ED 158-12A through 158-15B

Click here to see the list of image files for Sargent County 1920 Census. Thank you Joe Zsedeny for this contribution.
Return to Sargent Co. NDGenWeb Home Page

  Copyright 2003-2010
Char Kibbie
Sargent Co., NDGenWeb Coordinator