Town of Otsego Minutes 1832 - page 1

At a meeting of Freeholders & Inhabitants of the town of Otsego held at the Court House first Tuesday March 1832
					Present - Ariel Thayer       )   Just								               Chancy Stephens )   of       
						    Chester Jarvis     )    P

Voted  to elect Three assessors, four Constables and three Fence Viewers

Voted  that 3 pr Cent be allowed the Collector

Voted  that one dollar pr day be allowed to each  Inspector of Common Schools for 	Inspection

Voted  that Rams shall not run at large from the 1st August to 25th Novm under the 	penalty of  Five Dollars

Voted  that neet Cattle shall not run at large at any time during the year under the penalty of 25 cts

Voted  that Sheep, Hogs & Horses shall not run at large at any time during the year under the penalty of 25 cts

Voted  That Samuel Bosworth,  Abm Van Horn & Cyrenus Warren be the Fence Viewers.  

	 That as the sense of the Town of Otsego expressed at the annual town meeting March 6, 1832 that Incorporated 
Companies ought to be subjected to taxation on Roads in proportion to their property in the same manner as other  property 
is taxed, and, the members of assembly from this county be requested to procure the 	passage of a declaratory act to that effect.

The following persons were declared duly elected

	Orestes Badger	Supervisor
	George Pomeroy	Town Clk

		Zebulon Gibbs  )
		Chester Jarvis  )     Assessors
		Ellery Cory       )

				1832 - page 2

	Buckingham Fitch )
	Jabez Chapman    )	Coms of High Ways
	Samuel Price        )

	Garret Olendorf  )
	James J Paul       )	Overseers of the Poor

	Saml D Shaw        )
	Elisha Doubleday  ) 	School Coms
	Calvin Underwood )

	Job Potter     )
	Ariel Spafard )		Inspectors of Schools
	Morris Brown )

	Homer Beadle 	Collector

	Homer Beadle      )
	Thomas Bourne    )
	Benjamin Ruggles )	Constables
	Ira Tannar              )

	Seth Doubleday  Jr	Justice of the P

	Ellery Cory		sealer of Wts & Meas

				1832 - page 3

				Path Masters   1832

1.   Harry Clark			39.  Fred Hoke
2.   Ariel Thayer			40. Adam Countryman
3.   Charles Kellog			41. Joel Squires
4.   L. C. Doubleday			42. John Sutherland
5.   Hiram Waterman		44. John Hinds
7.   Buck. Fitch			45. Elias Geer
8.   Zenas Chapman			47. Nathl  Mott
9.   Ambrose Clark			48. Hiram C  Jones
10. John Williams			50. Joseph Russell
11. Lewis Nash			51. Alex Tayler
12. Zattu Andrus			53. Joseph Rose
13. Samuel Langley			56. Samuel Price
14. Selden Holly			57. William Cook
15. David Marvin			58. Zebn  Gibbs
16. Leander Plumb			59. William Kinny
17. John Newton			60. Jonas Manxer
18. Charles Sumner			61. Isaac Winser
19. Abm Van Horne Jr		63. Ebenezer Spooner
20. Daniel Barney			64. David Patten
21. Robert Weeks			65. John G Crosby
22. Samuel Bosworth		66. Homer Beadle
23. John Manzer			67. Dennis Clark
24. James Kelley			
25. Russell Bourne
26. Ebenezer Kinson
27. Henry G  Herkimer
28. Herman Pier
29. Warren Babbit
30. John Wood
31. Miner Smith
32. O. L. Williams
33. John Lumly
34. Hiram Olmsted
35. Orlo Underwood    
36. Benj  Roberts
37. John Allen
38. Orrin Pearce

Back to Town of Otsego Minutes Index