Delta County Texas — Welcome

TXGenWeb | USGenWeb | Site Map
History | Marriages | Military | Reunions
Biographies | Photographs | Obituaries | Public Officials | Volunteers
Cemeteries | Churches | Communities | Courthouses | Deeds/Lands | Maps | Markers | Post Offices | Schools
Addresses | Books | Brands | Census | Directories | Library | Look-ups | Newspaper | Probate | Queries

Historical Markers in Delta County Texas

There are 28 records of Historical Markers in Delta County available at the Texas Historical Commission Atlas online.  Please see the website. Use the pull-down menu to select Delta, check mark the box next to Historical Markers.  Then click the search button.

Below are a list of names of individuals mentioned on the Historical Markers in Delta County. If a person is listed more than once, then the name has been referenced to one or more historical markers at the THC Atlas online.
Surname First Name or Description
Alexander J. F.
Alexander J. F.
Allard Nancy
Allen Alfred
Allen Alfred
Armstrong Eliza
Blackwell Blackwell Livery Stable
Blackwell Erastus
Blackwell Erastus
Blackwell Joel
Blackwell Joel
Blair Captain J. O.
Bledsoe J. M.
Bledsoe J. M.
Boyd John P.
Boyd John P.
Boyd John P.
Boyd John P.
Chapman Chapman Family Home
Chapman Saluda
Chesnut William Henry
Clower Dan
Collier Miss Mary
Cooper Leroy
Cooper Leroy
Craig John B.
Craig T. J.
Davis Gov. E. J.
Davis Gov. E. J.
Denton John B.
DeSpain Brig
DeWitt Leroy Nelson
Elkins Rev. Bennett
George Sarah Ann
Hamilton James
Hamilton James
Harper Emily Frances Yates
Harper G. L.
Harper G. W.
Hart Thomas
Henderson W. H.
Hobbs Addison
Hobbs David
Hobbs Harrison
Hobbs Madison
Hockaday Ela
Hockaday Benton
Hollon Georgia Missouri
Hollon T. J.
Hunt Looney
Hunt Joel J.
Hunt John
Iglehart J. W.
Iglehart J. W.
Lambeth Thomas A.
Lane Thomas J.
Lane Thomas J.
Lane Thomas J. Lane Home
Magruder General John B.
Maxey Sam Bell
Mayo W. L.
McDonald Wm. J.
Morgan Abel
Morgan Joan
Morris George Washington
Nickolson Robert A.
Nidever Charles S.
Nidever Charles S.
Nidever Nidever Livery Stable
Rattan Hiram
Rattan Larkin
Rattan Littleton
Reed Rev. W. P. Reed
Robinson Dr. D. T.
Robinson Eliza
Rusk Gen. Thomas
Sinclair Mrs. Mary
Smith Benjamin
Smith Charles
Smith Ernest O.
Smith Gilford
Smith Grant
Smith Greenville
Smith Henry
Smith Lina M.
Smith Margueritta
Smith Melvin W.
Smith Mira J.
Smith Moses
Smith Thomas
Stegall Lucinda
Stegall Thomas Wilson
Stell Major George W.
Taylor Cyrus C.
Terrell George M.
Turbeville Sam B.
Westover Captain Ira
Williams Moses
Wilson John William
Wood Miss Mollie
Wynn Hiram G.
Yates George
Yates Mary
Yates Mary Polly Wallace
County Coordinators | Dee A. Welborn & Betsy Mills | Volunteers © 2000-2018